×
In this section

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-2022

STUDENT KEY DATES

LEVEL 5

ALL PROGRAMMES EXCEPT PRIMARY EDUCATION

SEMESTER 1

Mon 4 October 2021

Teaching starts

Sat 11 December 2021 – Mon 3 January 2022

Christmas vacation

SEMESTER 2

Tues 4 – Fri 14 January 2022*

Assessment/Exam period

Mon 17 January 2022

Teaching starts

Thurs 24 February 2022

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Mon 28 March – Fri 8 April 2022

Semester 2 exam/assessment period

Sun 03 April 2022

Deadline for optional module selection via e:Vision

Sat 9 April – Sun 24 April 2022

Easter vacation

Fri 15 April, Mon 18, Tues 19 April 2022

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Mon 25 April 2022

Placement commences

Mon 30 May – Weds 1 June 2022

Assessment period (PDP or equiv submission)

Weds 1 June 2022

End of semester

Fri 01 July 2022

Notification of results published via e:Vision

 

RE-ASSESSMENT PERIOD

Mon 4 – Fri 8 April 2022

Semester 1 modules only re-assessment period

Fri 01 July 2022

Semester 1 modules re-assessment results published via e:Vision

Mon 11 Jul – Fri 15 July 2022

Semester 2/Year Long modules only re-assessment period

Tues 09 August 2022

Semester 2/Year Long modules re-assessment results published via e:Vision

Mon 22 Aug – 26 Aug 2022

PDP or equiv re-assessment period

Tues 20 September 2022

PDP or equiv re-assessment results published via e:Vision


*Certain programmes have Semester 1 exams - please contact Student Administration for clarification on studentadmin@leedstrinity.ac.uk 0113 2837120 or in AM36

TBC = date yet to be confirmed

(NB: All dates are subject to change)