×
In this section

Full-time funded PhD studentships 

Applications for PhD studentships have now closed. Interviews are expected to take place in early January 2021. The proposed start date is 1 February 2021. 

Queries about the application process should be directed to Dr Martin Barwood: m.barwood@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Research areas and supervisors

Follow the links provided for more information regarding the research interests of supervisors.

Research areas

Supervisor

Supervisors research profileContact

Social justice, social work, vulnerable adults and children

Dr Susan Elmer View Dr Susan Elmer's research profile 

s.elmer@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Religious Studies, ‘indigenous religion’

Dr Suzanne Owen View Dr Suzanne Owen's research profile 

s.owen@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Virginia Woolf, especially her literary, cultural and intellectual heritage; religion in modernist literature Prof Jane de Gay View Prof Jane de Gay's research profike  

j.degay@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Literary multilingualism; modernism and translation; comparative approaches to modernism; Jean Rhys

Dr Juliette Taylor-Batty View Dr Juliette Taylor-Batty's research profile 

j.taylor-batty@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Environmental and cultural history of the rural, natural landscapes and animal agriculture; Leeds Centre for Victorian Studies Prof Karen Sayer View Prof Karen Sayer's research profile 

k.sayer@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Drowning prevention and Open Water Safety, Environmental Physiology, Sports Performance Dr Martin Barwood View Dr Martin Barwood's research profile  m.barwood@leedstrinity.ac.uk

Sport psychology practice within high-performance sporting contexts

Dr Chris Rowley  View Dr Chris Rowley's research profile  c.rowley@leedstrinity.ac.uk 

Match-day strategies to enhance the performance of team sports athletes

Prof. Mark Russell View Prof. Mark Russell's research profile  m.russell@leedstrinity.ac.uk 

Cross-cultural psychology; the relations between culture, migration and identity

Dr Laura de Pretto  View Dr Laura de Pretto's research profile  l.depretto@leedstrinity.ac.uk 

Student mental health and academic resilience

Dr Lisa Webster  View Dr Lisa Webster's research profile  l.webster@leedstrinity.ac.uk 

Leeds Trinity University is proud to have been awarded a Bronze Race Equality Chartermark.  We are committed to Equality and Diversity, the principles of which are described as part our postgraduate admissions policy . We enthusiastically welcome applications from people of all backgrounds.

.